Visa & Currency

Home » Visa & Currency


Most nationalities receive a tourist visa upon entry that is valid for 30 days. Visa extensions can be made at the Department of Immigration in Colombo. The office is open from 9 a.m. to 4.30 p.m. Monday to Friday. However, last payment for visa renewals is at 3.30 p.m. The visa extension will enable you to remain in the country for three full months.


Sri Lankan Rupee (LKR)
202 LKR is approximately equal to US$ 01